The OHI site is undergoing maintenance from April 18-22.

If you’re seeking a specific resource, benefit, or need assistance logging in, please reach out to the membership team at


Contact OHI

OHI Announces Winners of the 2023 Awards of Excellence

Winner of 2023 Awards of Excellence


OHI is pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Awards of Excellence, recognizing the “best of the best” in the outdoor hospitality industry.

The Awards of Excellence are peer-reviewed and judged, and these winners are industry treasures—constantly elevating standards through innovative, forward-thinking practices.

Winners were announced at a special Awards of Excellence Luncheon at noon CST, Wednesday, November 8, in Kansas City, MO. The luncheon was sponsored by Woodalls Campground Magazine.

For OHCE2023 attendees, the Awards of Excellence Luncheon was a great way to celebrate their fellow industry peers as they gained inspiration from their well-deserved recognition.

Here are this year’s Park of the Year winners:

OHI Park of the Year Winner (Small Park)
Broad River Campground (Mooresboro, NC)

OHI Park of the Year Winner (Medium Park)
Jellystone Park Kozy Rest (Harrisville, PA)

OHI Park of the Year Winner (Large) TIE
Jellystone Park™ Larkspur (Larkspur, CO)
Jellystone Park™ Golden Valley (Bostic, NC)

OHI Park of the Year Winner (Mega Park)
Sun Outdoors Frontier Town (Berlin, MD)

Here are this year’s Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year winners:

Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year Winner (Small/Medium Park)
Aspen Grove RV Park (Tremonton, UT)

Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year Winner (Large/Mega Park)
Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve (Santee, CA)

Here are this year’s Supplier of the Year winners:

Supplier of the Year Winner

OHI is proud to have such an exceptional group of parks and businesses to recognize through the Awards of Excellence Program this year at OHCE2023. All the winners are more than deserving of these awards and we were thrilled to honor them at the awards luncheon.

State Leadership Award Winner
Deb Carter, Maryland Association of Campgrounds

State Directory Award Winner
Maryland Campground Association (Small)
Massachusetts Association of Campground Owners (Medium)
Maine Campground Owners Association (Large)

Campground Partner Award Winner
Sharmon Morris, Pioneer Trails RV Park (Anacortes, Washington)

Unity Through Generosity Award Winner
Cyndy Zbierski

Above and Beyond Award Winner
Eric Stumberg

Chairman’s Awards Winner
Brian Saunders
Jim Button
Ali Rasmussen