OHI Announces 2024 Graduates of the George O'Leary National School of Outdoor Hospitality

75 Students Achieve Distinguished Professional Certification

OHI is thrilled to announce the 2024 graduates of the George O’Leary National School of Outdoor Hospitality. The following dedicated owners, managers, operators, and staff of some of the best RV parks, campgrounds, and glamping businesses across the country have completed the Outdoor Hospitality Industry’s most prestigious cohort program focusing on business management principles and practices as applied to the Outdoor Hospitality Industry. 

“Congratulations to all of this year’s graduates. Completing any year of National School is a unique accomplishment and shows the dedication each of these members have to professional growth and the growth of their businesses and our industry,” says David Basler, OHI’s chief strategy officer. “We look forward to recognizing each of our amazing OHI members and previous graduates at OHCE2024 in Oklahoma City.” 

Year 1 OHM  

Bill Bosley, Big Guys Campground 

Kaycee Butt, Columbus North Jellystone Park 

Emily Button, Evergreen Campsites & Resort 

Dominic Carlini, Joyland Park LLC 

Shawn Chase, Triple R Camping Resort 

Denise Cole, RV Park at Black Oak Casino Resort 

Jeremy Corbin, The Resort at Erie Landing 

Smith Dhaiti, Amelia RV Park 

Michelle Durgin, ID-Readiness MWR 

Erica Edmonds, Sun Outdoors 

Thor Elliott, Soo Line Trail/Onamia KOA 

Cyndi Elliott, Soo Line Trail/Onamia KOA 


Ollie Gauthier, Hickory Hills Campground 

Kristin Gilbertson, Whiskey Creek Family RV Park 

Justin Glenn, US Army MWR 

Patrick Gomer, Lakewood Camping Resort 

Kevin Gundlach, Lone Oak Campsites 

Julie Jackson, Prospective Owner 

Abigail James, Mountain Lake Campground & Cabins 

Robert Kelly, Valley View RV Resort 

Casey Kelly, Valley View RV Resort 

Linnsey Kenney, Mountain Pines Campground 

Sharon Lapan, Backwoods Campground 

Cherie Lopes Lone Oak Campsites 

Shauna Love, Tuolumne & Calaveras Association of REALTORS 

Courtney Mauldin, Lakewood Camping Resort 

Katie McLeod, Quilly’s RV Parks 

Ashley Migliaccio, Hidden Acres Family Campground 

Russell Mitchell, Rivers End Campground 

Laura Perri, Big Guys Campground 

Jackie Reagor, Fishermans Rv Park, Inc. 

Marty Reid, The Resort at Erie Landing 

James Rennick, Camping On The Gulf 

Kimberly Rennick, Camping On The Gulf 

Lindsey Riley, Rancho Los Coches RV Park 

Karla Rynes, USAG Fort McCoy / FMWR / BRD 

Lisa Shirley, Mountain Pines Campground 

Kelsey Sizemore, Ashland Scenic Campground 

Hilton Snowdon, Virginia Campground Association 

Brittan Tullier, Bogue Chitto Swamp Cabins 


Year 2 OHP  

Lance Bevier, KOA Inc 

Austin Cable, Austin Lake RV Park And Cabins 

Andrew Confer, Presque Isle Passage RV Park 

Mandi Cote, Old Orchard Beach Campground 

Stephanie Culver, BuzzWorthy Property Management 

Debbie Gibson, Columbia Sun RV Resort 

Lauren Glenn, Buck Creek RV Park 

Justin Hagen, Pride of America Camping Resort 

Cassandra Hanly, Crazy Horse Campground, LLC 

Ethan Hansing, Crazy Horse Campground, LLC 

Dana Hester, Palomino RV Resort 

Jodie Holava, Columbus North Jellystone Park 

Haven Jones, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe’s 

Nathan LeCompte, Emberglow Outdoor Resort 

Jamie Mitchell, Big Bear RV Campground   DBA: Palmer / Anchorage N. KOA 

Jessica Moore, NW Parks 

Gabriel Ortego, Lakeview Park and Beach 

Brianna Perreault, Two Lakes Campground 

Kelly Drinkard, Perrow Mariners Landing 

Waller Perrow , Mariners Landing 

Kellan Scroggin, At Rivers Edge RV Resort 

John Shenk, Ridge Rider Campground  

James Spinnenweber, Outback Time, Inc. 

Jessica Stevens, Lakewood Camping Resort 

Kevin Strickland, Lakewood Camping Resort 

Ashley Tabor, Ashland Scenic Campground LLC 

Kira Triplett, Ashland Scenic Campground 

Becky Turner, NW Parks 

Michael Ware, Mountain Pines Campground 

Lisa Zawadzki, Rustic Creek Family Campground 

Marc Zawadzki, Rustic Creek Family Campground 


Year 3 OHE 

Lisa Courtney, Camp Jellystone 

Joanne Gauthier, Hickory Hills Campground 

Justin Watson, Buck Creek RV Park 

“A lot has changed in the industry since I went through the school,” Jim Button, OHE, OHI’s Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Owner of Evergreen Campsites, National School Graduate, and National School Instructor said. “But what hasn’t is that students walk away ready to face anything. The incredible rigor and skills built into the curriculum at National School ensures students are well-equipped to tackle existing problems at their park, and whatever might be thrown their way. It’s training for today and the future, and it has an incredible impact on our industry. It’s an honor to be part of that again this year.” 

The George O’Leary National School of Outdoor Hospitality is an annual event that brings leading industry experts to the classroom to provide participants with the skills and expertise needed to make positive impacts on both their campgrounds and communities. These students’ accomplishments not only demonstrate the commitment to personal and professional growth but also elevates the standards of the Outdoor Hospitality Industry. 

For the past 31 years, National School has been hosted by OHI, a member-driven organization dedicated to serving and advancing the Outdoor Hospitality Industry.   

We had a fantastic 31st session of the school with 75 students completing their certifications.” Mark Machia, the “unofficial dean” of National School, a founding father of the program, and key volunteer leader at OHI said.  “It was great to have a diverse group of students from as far away as Alaska and several from the U.S. Army Morale, Welfare, and Recreation command all come together to improve the camping experience, to advance the Outdoor Hospitality Industry together for the benefit of all who enjoy the outdoors.”  

Share your congratulations for the George O’Leary National School of Outdoor Hospitality class of 2024 on OHI’s Facebook page. For more information about the George O’Leary National School of Outdoor Hospitality and its impact, visit